Plants for dry shade – video

Watch my quick video where I show you three plants that can grow in dry shade under a pine tree…

About gardennomey

I'm a Writtle-trained horticulturist who has worked as a full-time gardener, then moved on to marketing plants online for various well-known suppliers and producing content for two of the best gardening magazines in the country. I've been lucky with my career. A while ago I decided that full-time gardening wasn't as enjoyable as I imagined and, seeing as that's the only thing I'm really trained in, that seemed like quite a waste. I was determined to get into garden writing in one way or another. Then I stumbled accross a 'Marketing Assistant' job for Gardening Direct, which, thankfully, they offered me. It's amazing how a career can progress and be turned from something you're not sure you like, into your dream job. As the go-to gardening expert at Gardening Direct, I had a great time being in charge of all the garden copy-writing at the same time as gaining experience and knowledge in marketing and website management. From there, I moved on to work for more garden suppliers, Which? Gardening Magazine and gardenersworld.com. I think I have found my niche... it's a weird set of skills, but I am happy with it! Thanks for reading :-) Naomi
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plants for dry shade – video

  1. Jodie may says:

    Great vid and so helpful! Will make a note of those plants. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

